U2 'The Joshua Tree - 30 years' album coming soon

music news 13/03/2017

To celebrate 30 years since U2’s fifth studio album, The Joshua Tree was released an anniversary edition will be released by Island Records in early June.

With the 11-track album, the super deluxe collector’s edition includes a live recording of The Joshua Tree Tour 1987 Madison Square Garden concert, B-sides from the album’s original recording sessions, 2017 remixes from Daniel Lanois, St Francis Hotel, Jacknife Lee, Steve Lillywhite and Flood plus an 84-page hardback book of unseen personal photography shot by The Edge during the original Mojave Desert photo session in 1986.

The Joshua Tree was originally released on 9 March 1987 and went to #1 in the UK, US, Ireland and around the world, selling 25 million albums.

The Joshua Tree original track listing is:

1.       Where The Streets Have No Name

2.       I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For

3.       With Or Without You

4.       Bullet The Blue Sky

5.       Running To Stand Still

6.       Red Hill Mining Town

7.       In God's Country

8.       Trip Through Your Wires

9.       One Tree Hill

10.   Exit