Eagles announce 40th anniversary edition of 'Hotel California'

music news 12/10/2017

Eagles are set to release a deluxe edition of their iconic Hotel California album to celebrate its 40th anniversary.

The album was released in December 1976 but most of its impact came the following year when the album went to number 1 and two of its singles 'New Kid in Town' and 'Hotel California' topped the chart.

The new reissue is due on November 24 and includes the first ever remaster and a disc featuring a concert from the Los Angeles Forum from October 1976, two months before the album’s release.

Eagles ‘Hotel California: 40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition’ Track Listing
Disc One: Original Album
1. Hotel California
2. New Kid In Town
3. Life In The Fast Lane
4. Wasted Time
5. Wasted Time (Reprise)
6. Victim Of Love
7. Pretty Maids All In A Row
8. Try And Love Again
9. The Last Resort

Disc Two: Live at The Los Angeles Forum (October 1976)
1. Take It Easy
2. Take It To The Limit
3. New Kid In Town
4. James Dean
5. Good Day In Hell
6. Witchy Woman
7. Funk #49
8. One Of These Nights
9. Hotel California
10. Already Gone