Joe Perry announces first solo album since 2009

music news 17/11/2017

Aerosmith's Joe Perry is set to release a new solo album called Sweetzerland Manifesto, which is his first non-holiday album in eight years.

The album will be released on January 19 and feature collaborations with Robin Zander of Cheap Trick, as well as David Johansen and Terry Reid.

All but one of the songs was written or co-written by Perry along with his guest vocalists.

Zander co-wrote and sings on Aye, Aye, Aye and Perry's Hollywood Vampires bandmate Johnny Depp plays drums on a cover of Eve of Destruction.

Perry's sons Tony and Roman appear on the instrumental Spanish Sushi.

I'll Do Happiness features Reid on vocals and Ringo Starr's son Zak on drums.

"It's going to be interesting to see what songs people gravitate to," Perry said in a press release announcing the album, "because there's such a wide variety of tunes."

Joe Perry, Sweetzerland Manifesto Track Listing:
Rumble in the Jungle (instrumental)
I'll Do Happiness (featuring Terry Reid)
Aye, Aye, Aye (featuring Robin Zander)
I Wanna Roll (featuring David Johansen)
Sick & Tired (featuring Reid)
Haberdasher Blues (featuring Johansen)
Spanish Sushi (instrumental)
Eve of Destruction (featuring Perry)
I'm Going Crazy (featuring Johansen)
Won't Let Me Go (featuring Terry Reid)

Ultimate Classic Rock