Listen to Jimi Hendrix's previously unreleased 'Mannish Boy'

Music 17/01/2018

The latest release, titled 'Both Sides of the Sky' from the late Jim Hendrix is coming this March but you can listen to the first track now.

The song 'Mannish Boy' is the lead track on the upcoming album and is a cover of the Muddy Waters blues classic.

The songs on 'Both Sides of the Sky' come from January 1968 to February 1970, with the main focus on the time when Hendrix was working with Billy Cox and Drummer Buddy Miles (Band of Gypsys).

'Mannish Boy' was recorded during their first seassion on April 22, 1969 in New York.

'Both Sides of the Sky' will be released on March 9, see the full track list below.

  1. Mannish Boy
  2. Lover Man
  3. Hear My Train A Comin
  4. Stepping Stone
  5. $20 Fine
  6. Power of Soul
  7. Jungle
  8. Things I Used to Do
  9. Georgia Blues
  10. Sweet Angerl
  11. Woodstock
  12. Send My Love to Linda
  13. Cherokee Mist

Source: Ultimate Classic Rock