Van Morrison announces new album 'You're Driving Me Crazy'

Music 08/03/2018

Van Morrison has just announced the release of his third album in seven months.

His new album 'You're Driving Me Crazy' comes out on April 27, following on from 'Versatile' and 'Roll With the Punches' which were released last December and September.

The new LP is a collaboration with jazz organist, Joey DeFrancesco.

Like his last two albums, 'You're Driving Me Crazy' includes a mixture of original songs and cuts from the jazz, blues and great American songbooks.

Other songs include vintage cuts by Cole Porter, Johnny Mercer and Guitar Slim, whose "The Things I Used to Do" will also be released on a special 7-inch single along with "Close Enough for Jazz" on Record Store Day.

You're Driving Me Crazy will be Morrison's 39th solo studio album.

Source: Ultimate Classic Rock