LISTEN: Allman Brothers premieres live rarity "Desdemona"

music news 15/06/2018

Longtime guitarist and founding member of Allman Brothers Band, Warren Haynes has announced that Peach Picks: Cream of the Crop 2003 will be released on 16th June (June 15 in America).

The live four-disc set is a collection of live recordings of six shows between 25th July and 10th August in 2003. 

Listen to "Desdemona" below.

Here's the tracks list of  Peach Picks: Cream of the Crop 2003 :

Disc One
1. “Don’t Want You No More”
2. “It’s Not My Cross To Bear”
3. “Black Hearted Woman”
4. “Rocking Horse”
5. “Hot ‘Lanta”
6. “Old Before My Time”
7. “Come And Go Blues”
8. “Woman Across The River”
9. “Desdemona”
10. “The High Cost Of Low Living”
11. “Hoochie Coochie Man”
12. “Revival”

Disc Two

1. “Trouble No More”
2. “Midnight Rider”
3. “You Don’t Love Me”
4. “Who To Believe”
5. “Stormy Monday”
6. “Good Morning Little Schoolgirl”
7. “In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed”

Disc Three

1. “Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More”
2. “Worried Down With The Blues”
3. “Statesboro Blues”
4. “Stand Back”
5. “Melissa”
6. “Mountain Jam”
7. “Layla”

Disc Four

1. “Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’”
2. “Done Somebody Wrong”
3. “Gambler’s Roll”
4. “Soulshine”
5. “Who’s Been Talking”
6. “Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright”
7. “Wasted Words”
8. “Dreams”
9. “Whipping Post”
10. “One Way Out”