New supergroup Dream Child announces debut album

new music 11/06/2018

Former members of Ozzy Osbourne's band, AC/DC and DIO formed a new supergroup called Dream Child and has announced their debut album titled Until Death Do We Meet Again will be released in mid-September this year.

The band consists of Craig Goldy (ex-Dio, Giuffria) on guitars, Wayne Findlay (ex-MSG) on guitars and keyboards, Rudy Sarzo (ex-Quiet Riot, Ozzy, Whitesnake, Dio) on bass, Simon Wright (ex-AC/DC, Dio, Operation: Mindcrime) on drums and Diego Valdez (Helker) on vocals.

You can listen to their first track "You Can't Take Me Down" below.

Goldy explained that the song is "about when all the people, circumstances, obstacles and so forth that life can throw at us take a turn for the worst." 

And that no matter what, we can and will prevail.

Here's the track listing for the album:

  1. Under The Wire
  2. You Can’t Take Me Down
  3. Game Of Shadows
  4. It Is What It Is
  5. Playin’ With Fire
  6. Light Of The Dark
  7. Midnight Song
  8. Until Death Do We Meet Again
  9. Washed Upon The Shore
  10. In A World So Cold
  11. Weird World
  12. One Step Beyond The Grave