Watch Eric Clapton perform at London's Hyde Park over the weekend

live 11/07/2018

Eric Clapton performed a triumphant open-air concert last night at London's Hyde Park. He opened his headline set telling the crown "It's coming home", referencing to England successfully entering the 2018 World Cup semi-finals, following a 2 - nil victory with Sweden.

The victory coincided with Clapton's own homecoming to Hyde Park, whose post-Cream supergroup, Blind Faith played their very first concert at Hyde Park back in 1969. 

His set featured Carlos Santana, who performed on the encore "High Time We Went". and former band member Marcy levy, who staged a surprise return to perform "Lay Down Sally" and "The Core".

“But then again, that was 49 years ago and I think that show was free," he said. "Maybe that show was the better value,” he said, noting that the crowd atmosphere was very different compared to now.

Eric Clapton, British Summer Time Festival Set List

  1. Somebody’s Knocking
  2. Key to the Highway
  3. I’m Your Hoochie Coochie Man
  4. Got to Get Better in a Little While
  5. Driftin’ Blues
  6. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down and Out
  7. Layla
  8. Tears in Heaven
  9. Lay Down Sally
  10. The Core
  11. Wonderful Tonight
  12. Cross Road Blues
  13. Little Queen of Spades
  14. Cocaine
  15. High Time We Went

Watch a playlist of Clapton's performances at Hyde Park below.