Photo credits: Geofrrey Gribbin

LISTEN: Slash releases a new upbeat song "Mind Your Manners"

new music 20/08/2018

Slash has just released a new song called "Mind Your Manners" with Myles Kennedy & the Conspirators, taken from their new album "Living the Dream" due for release on 21st Sept.

A typically riff-heavy song, "Mind Your Manners" features Kennedy on vocals and the patented fleet-fingered Slash solo - a great addition to a road trip playlist. 

Slash notes that this song was among the initial songs the band had worked on when recording for "Living the Dream". You can listen to "Mind Your Manners" below.

Slash tells Classic Rock that he had spontaneously written this track to motivate the band when they went back to the studio in January. 

It’s just a go-for-it type of song. Pretty straightforward rock and fun to play.

"Lyrically, it’s about how when things are going well there always tends to be someone who tries to rain on your parade and knock you down,” Slash explains. “You have to keep people like that in check and not let them get to you.”

This marks the second released track from "Living the Dream" that is available for pre-order now, with the first being "Driving Rain".

Slash featuring Myles Kennedy & the Conspirators will kick off their "Living the Dream" tour on 13th Sept at Los Angeles, almost one week before the album release. 

The band is scheduled to wrap up their tour on 14th Oct before Slash begins his tour with Guns N' Roses on 25th Nov at part of a Grand Pix event in Abu Dhabi.

Slash featuring Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators' "Living The Dream" album track list

  1. The Call Of The Wild 
  2. Serve You Right
  3. My Antidote 
  4. Mind Your Manners
  5. Lost Inside The Girl 
  6. Read Between The Lines 
  7. Slow Grind 
  8. The One You Loved Is Gone 
  9. Driving Rain 
  10. Sugar Cane 
  11. The Great Pretender 
  12. Boulevard Of Broken Hearts