Lynyrd Skynyrd's "Live in Atlantic City" gets a release

music news 03/08/2018

Southern rock veterans Lynyrd Skynyrd announces a new live album "Live in Atlantic City" will arrive on 21st Sept.

The show documents the band's June 23, 2006, concert at Decades Rock Arena within Trump Taj Mahal in Atlantic City, New Jersey. It was broadcasted as part of VH1 Classic's Decades Rock Live! series, bringing musicians together with the legends who influenced them.

Featuring special guests 3 Doors Down, Hank Williams Jr. (son of country singer Hank Williams) and the American singer-songwriter Bo Bice, the show ended with all acts performing "Sweet Home Alabama" together as their final song for the concert.

Watch Lynyrd Skynyrd perform Red White & Blue below.

Live in Atlantic City will be released as a CD/Blu-Ray Digipak, two-LP vinyl set, DVD, Blu-ray and digital download. The home video version will also feature bonus content called Lynyrd Skynyrd Confidential.

You can see the full track listing below.

Lynyrd Skynyrd, 'Live in Atlantic City' Track Listing

  1. Workin' For MCA
  2. Red White and Blue (Love It Or Leave)
  3. Gimme Three Steps
  4. The Real Thing
  5. Gimme Back My Bullets
  6. Down South Jukin’
  7. Born to Boogie
  8. That Smell
  9. Kryptonite
  10. Saturday Night Special
  11. Call Me the Breeze
  12. Sweet Home Alabama
  13. Free Bird