Eagles announces their 11th compilation collection, 'Legacy'

music news 28/09/2018

Eagles has just announced their eleventh compilation set, "Legacy", a comprehensive set that spans across the band's entire career.

Due for a November 2nd release, for the first time ever, the set will contain all seven of their studio albums, three live albums and a 10-track "Singles and B-Sides" collection.

The first version of "Legacy" boasts 12 discs, including both studio and live catalogue plus the "Hell Freezes Over" concert DVD and "Farewell Tour: Live From Melbourne" on Blu-ray. The second is a vinyl version containing 15 LPs and all of the music. Both editions also contain a 54-page hardback book. These are available for pre-order.

See the full track listing for "Legacy" below.

Eagles, 'Legacy' (CD/DVD/Blu-ray Edition) Track List

  • Eagles (1972)
  • Desperado (1973)
  • On The Border (1974)
  • One of These Nights (1975)
  • Hotel California (1976)
  • The Long Run (1979)
  • Eagles Live (1980)
  • Hell Freezes Over (1994)
  • Millennium Concert (2000)
  • Long Road Out of Eden (2007)
  • Single and B-Sides (2018)
    • Take It Easy (Single Version)
    • Get You In The Mood (Non-LP B Side)
    • Outlaw Man (Single Version)
    • Best Of My Love (Single Version)
    • One Of These Nights (Single Edit)
    • Lyin’ Eyes (Single Edit)
    • Take It To The Limit (Single Edit)
    • Please Come Home For Christmas
    • Funky New Year
    • Hole In The World
  • DVD: Hell Freezes Over (1994)
  • Blu-ray: Farewell Tour: Live From Melbourne (2005)