Photo credits to Brian Rasic

All you need to know about Phil Collins' opening night for "Not Dead Yet" Tour

live 08/10/2018

Phil Collins has just kicked off his "Not Dead Yet" tour, playing his first show at South Florida's BB&T Center last Friday night (Oct 5) in front of over 20,000 fans.

Before Phil took the stage to perform "Against All Odds (Take a Look at Me Now)", he told fans that he missed them even though he has once said that he won't be touring anymore. He added that he needed to sit down for the show due to back and leg problems.

The 18-song setlist featured many tracks from his '80s era and a track each from his '90s albums - "Can't Turn Back the Years" (Both Sides), "Dance Into the Light" (Dance Into the Light) and "You'll Be in My Heart" (Tarzan Soundtrack). He also played three songs from his Genesis days, "Throwing It All Away", "Follow You Follow Me" and "Invisible Touch". You can see the full setlist and videos below.

Halfway through the set after playing "Something Happened on the Way to Heaven", Collins' son, Nicholas had a solo feature on the drums. The 16-year-old also played the piano on "You Know What I Mean".

Collins ended his set with "Sussudio" and "Take Me Home" as an encore. He will be performing a two-day show in New Zealand in February 2019. See all the details here.

Phil Collins, "Not Dead Yet" tour setlist

  1. Against All Odds (Take a Look at Me Now)
  2. Another Day in Paradise
  3. I Missed Again
  4. Hang in Long Enough
  5. Throwing It All Away
  6. Follow You Follow Me
  7. Can't Turn Back the Years
  8. Who Said I Would
  9. Separate Lives
  10. You'll Be in My Heart
  11. Something Happened on the Way to Heaven
  12. You Know What I Mean
  13. In the Air Tonight"
  14. You Can't Hurry Love
  15. Dance Into the Light
  16. Invisible Touch
  17. Easy Lover
  18. Sussudio


  • Take Me Home