WATCH: Van Morrison releases lyric video for "Got to Go Where The Love Is"

new music 29/10/2018

Van Morrison has recently shared a lyric video for his latest song "Got to Go Where the Love Is", taken from his upcoming 40th album, "The Prophet Speaks".

Due for release on 7th Dec, the new LP will feature six original songs and eight covers. In a statement, Morrison explained that it was important for him to record new music and covering blues songs that were an inspiration to him. 

Writing songs and making music is what I do, and working with great musicians makes it all the more enjoyable.

Available for pre-order now, the fourteen track album is a follow-up to "You're Driving Me Crazy" which arrived in April, earlier this year. You can see the full tracklist below.

Van Morrison's "The Prophet Speaks" Tracklist

  1. Gonna Send You Back To Where I Got You From (Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson, Leona Blackman)
  2. Dimples (John Lee Hooker, James Bracken)
  3. Got to Go Where The Love Is (Van Morrison)
  4. Laughin’ and Clownin’ (Sam Cooke)
  5. 5 am Greenwich Mean Time (Van Morrison)
  6. Gotta Get You Off My Mind (Solomon Burke, Delores Burke, Josephine Burke Moore)
  7. Teardrops (J.D. Harris)
  8. I Love The Life I Live (Willie Dixon)
  9. Worried Blues / Rollin’ and Tumblin’ (J.D. Harris)
  10. Ain’t Gonna Moan No More (Van Morrison)
  11. Love Is A Five Letter Word (Gene Barge)
  12. Love Is Hard Work (Van Morrison)
  13. Spirit Will Provide (Van Morrison)
  14. The Prophet Speaks (Van Morrison)