'Springsteen On Broadway' set for release in December

new music 10/11/2018

Bruce Springsteen's soundtrack featuring songs and stories from his 236-show run on Broadway is set for home release next month.

Releasing via Columbia Records on two CD, four-LP and digital platforms, it will feature complete audio from the upcoming 'Springsteen On Broadway' Netflix release.

"Based on his worldwide best-selling autobiography 'Born to Run', 'Springsteen on Broadway' is a unique evening with Bruce, his guitar, a piano, and his very personal stories. On the 'Springsteen On Broadway' soundtrack album, each of these stories appears as its own track, labelled as an 'introduction' to the song it precedes," says a statement.

The announcement of the release comes along with an audio stream of "Land of Hope and Dreams", as well as a video trailer, both of which you can view below. 

"Springsteen on Broadway" will be released on Netflix worldwide on December 16th 2018.

Bruce Springsteen's "Springsteen on Broadway" Tracklist:

Disc 1

  1. Growin’ Up (Introduction)
  2. Growin’ Up
  3. My Hometown (Introduction)
  4. My Hometown
  5. My Father’s House (Introduction)
  6. My Father’s House
  7. The Wish (Introduction)
  8. The Wish
  9. Thunder Road (Introduction)
  10. Thunder Road
  11. The Promised Land (Introduction)
  12. The Promised Land

Disc 2

  1. Born In the U.S.A. (Introduction)
  2. Born In the U.S.A.
  3. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out (Introduction)
  4. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
  5. Tougher Than the Rest (Introduction)
  6. Tougher Than the Rest
  7. Brilliant Disguise (Introduction)
  8. Brilliant Disguise
  9. Long Time Comin’ (Introduction)
  10. Long Time Comin’
  11. The Ghost of Tom Joad (Introduction)
  12. The Ghost of Tom Joad 
  13. The Rising
  14. Dancing In the Dark (Introduction)
  15. Dancing In the Dark
  16. Land of Hope and Dreams
  17. Born To Run (Introduction)
  18. Born To Run