Stevie Nicks announces 'Stand Back' compilations

New 27/02/2019

A month away from her induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame for the second time, Stevie Nicks has announced a compilation collection that spans across her music career.

Titled 'Stand Back', the set will include works from Nicks' studio albums as well as live performances and soundtrack material. It will also include collaboration works with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, Don Henley, Dave Grohl, Lana Del Rey and Lady Antebellum.

The first release, 'Stand Back' will feature an 18-track disc that arrives this 29th March. The bigger 50-song collection, 'Stand Back: 1981-2017' will arrive as a 3-CD pack later on the 19th April. The 6LP vinyl version of 'Stand Back: 1981-2017' will hit the stores mid-year on 28th June.

Available for pre-order now, you can see the full tracklist below.

Stevie Nicks' 'Stand Back 1981-2018' collection tracklist

Single CD version

  1. Edge Of Seventeen (Single Version)
  2. Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around (Single Version) - with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
  3. Leather And Lace (Single Version) - with Don Henley
  4. Rooms On Fire (US Single Version)
  5. Stand Back (Single Version)
  6. If Anyone Falls (Single Version)
  7. Talk To Me (Single Version)
  8. I Can’t Wait (Single Version)
  9. Has Anyone Ever Written Anything For You
  10. Long Way To Go
  11. Maybe Love Will Change Your Mind (Radio Remix)
  12. Blue Denim
  13. Every Day
  14. Secret Love
  15. The Dealer
  16. Lady
  17. Dreams
  18. Gold Dust Woman

Stevie Nicks: Stand Back - 1981-2017


  1. Edge Of Seventeen
  2. Rooms On Fire
  3. Stand Back
  4. After The Glitter Fades
  5. If Anyone Falls
  6. Talk To Me
  7. I Can’t Wait
  8. Has Anyone Ever Written Anything For You
  9. Long Way To Go
  10. Maybe Love Will Change Your Mind
  11. Blue Denim
  12. Every Day
  13. Planets Of The Universe
  14. Secret Love
  15. For What It’s Worth
  16. The Dealer
  17. Lady


  1. Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around - with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
  2. Leather And Lace - with Don Henley
  3. Nightbird
  4. I Will Run To You - with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
  5. Two Kinds Of Love
  6. Whenever I Call You ‘Friend’ - with Kenny Loggins
  7. Magnet & Steel - with Walter Egan
  8. Gold - with John Stewart
  9. Too Far From Texas - with Natalie Maines
  10. Sorcerer
  11. You’re Not The One - with Sheryl Crow
  12. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town - with Chris Isaak
  13. Cheaper Than Free - featuring Dave Stewart
  14. You Can’t Fix This - with Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins and Rami Jaffee
  15. Golden - with Lady Antebellum
  16. Blue Water - featuring Lady Antebellum
  17. Borrowed - with LeAnn Rimes
  18. Beautiful People Beautiful Problems - with Lana Del Rey


  1. Gold Dust Woman (Live) 
  2. Dreams (Live) 
  3. Angel (Live) 
  4. Rhiannon (Live) 
  5. Landslide (Live with Melbourne Symphony Orchestra)
  6. Sara (Live from The Soundstage Sessions)
  7. Crash Into Me (Live from The Soundstage Sessions)
  8. Circle Dance (Live from The Soundstage Sessions)
  9. Needles and Pins (Live with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers)
  10. Rock And Roll (Live) 
  11. Blue Lamp (From Heavy Metal Soundtrack)
  12. Sleeping Angel (From Fast Times At Ridgemont High Soundtrack)
  13. If You Ever Did Believe (From Practical Magic Soundtrack)
  14. Crystal (From Practical Magic Soundtrack)
  15. Your Hand I Will Never Let It Go (From Book Of Henry Soundtrack)