Duff McKagan announces 'Tenderness' album with full tracklist + tour

New 22/03/2019

Duff McKagan has revealed the full tracklist for his upcoming solo album, 'Tenderness', in stores this coming 31st May. He will also be supporting his album on a solo U.S. tour.

The GN'R bassist also shared a new single, 'Chip Away' that you can listen below. “’Chip Away’ is somewhat of a rail against cable news and divisive agendas … all for the almighty dollar,” McKagan explained in a press release. “The song also highlights the fact that history repeats itself over and over, and that we will all get past this, together."

Available for pre-order now via McKagan's website, a limited-edition deluxe set that includes a CD version of the album, a red-and-yellow starburst vinyl, a signed lithograph and a 40-page hardcover book of pictures and liner notes.

All pre-orders will come with immediate downloads of 'Chip Away' and the previously released title track 'Tenderness'.

See the full tracklist below.

Duff McKagan, 'Tenderness' Track Listing

  1. Tenderness
  2. It’s Not Too Late
  3. Wasted Heart
  4. Falling Down
  5. Last September
  6. Chip Away
  7. Cold Outside
  8. Feel
  9. Breaking Rocks
  10. Parkland
  11. Don’t Look Behind You