New Rolling Stones 'Honk' compilation album announced

New 15/03/2019

The Rolling Stones has announced a new Best Of compilation album 'Honk', featuring the very best hits from 1971's 'Sticky Fingers' to their 2016's 'Blue & Lonesome' album.

The album will hit the shelves this 19th April, just before the band kicks off their American leg of their 'No Filter' tour.

The three-CD collection will include a bonus disc with 10 new live cuts from concerts around the world featuring guest stars like Foo Fighters' Dave Grohl on 'Bitch', Florence Welch (Florence + the Machine) on 'Wild Horses', Brad Paisley on 'Dead Flowers' and Ed Sheeran on 'Beast of Burden'.

The compilation features 46 songs, you can see the full tracklist below.

Rolling Stones will also be releasing 'Honk' in a deluxe 4LP coloured vinyl housed in a special slip box as a special fan edition that will include 36 tracks and 10 live tracks.

You can purchase bundles that includes accompanying merchandises like T-shirts, hoodies, caps and more as well as purchasing them individually. A standard and deluxe digital version of the collection will also be available.

You can receive an immediate download of the Stones' live version of 'Wild Horses' featuring Welch, if you pre-order the collection via their website.

The Rolling Stones also plans to sell a red 2LP vinyl set exclusively for their upcoming 'No Filter' tour.

The Rolling Stones – ‘Honk’ Tracklist

Disc 1

  1. Start Me Up
  2. Brown Sugar
  3. Rocks Off
  4. Miss You
  5. Tumbling Dice
  6. Just Your Fool
  7. Wild Horses
  8. Fool To Cry
  9. Angie
  10. Beast Of Burden
  11. Hot Stuff
  12. It’s Only Rock’n’Roll (But I Like It)
  13. Rock And A Hard Place
  14. Doom And Gloom
  15. Love Is Strong
  16. Mixed Emotions
  17. Don’t Stop
  18. Ride ‘Em On Down

Disc 2

  1. Bitch
  2. Harlem Shuffle
  3. Hate To See You Go
  4. Rough Justice
  5. Happy
  6. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
  7. One More Shot
  8. Respectable
  9. You Got Me Rocking
  10. Rain Fall Down
  11. Dancing With Mr D
  12. Undercover (Of The Night)
  13. Emotional Rescue
  14. Waiting On A Friend
  15. Saint Of Me
  16. Out Of Control
  17. Streets Of Love
  18. Out Of Tears

Disc 3 – Live Tracks

  1. Get off My Cloud
  2. Dancing With Mr D
  3. Beast Of Burden (with Ed Sheeran)
  4. She’s A Rainbow
  5. Wild Horses (with Florence Welch)
  6. Let’s Spend The Night Together
  7. Dead Flowers (with Brad Paisley)
  8. Shine A Light
  9. Under My Thumb