LISTEN: Alan Parsons releases 'Sometimes' featuring Lou Gramm

New 16/04/2019

Alan Parsons has released a brand new track featuring Lou Gramm, ex-vocalist for Foreigner.

Taken from Parsons' upcoming album, 'The Secret', the album will hit the stores this 26th April, the first Parsons release in 15 years.

You can listen to 'Sometimes below'.

"Magic has always been a passion of mine," says Parsons under the description on the video. "I am a member of The Magic Castle in Los Angeles. I've also worked with the Japanese magic company Tenyo, writing instruction books and catalogues for their tricks.  I dabble with magic myself in my free time, so an album with magical influences was a natural progression”.

Listen to 'I Can't Get There From Here' and 'Miracle', taken from the same upcoming LP.

Parsons is currently on a world tour that is scheduled up to August this year.

Alan Parsons' 'The Secret' Tracklist

  1. The Sorcerer's Apprentice (instrumental)
  2. Miracle (lead vocal: Jason Mraz)
  3. As Lights Fall (lead vocal: Alan Parsons)
  4. One Note Symphony (lead vocal: Todd Cooper)
  5. Sometimes (lead vocal: Lou Gramm)
  6. Soirée Fantastique (lead vocal: Todd Cooper, Alan Parsons)
  7. Fly To Me (lead vocal: Mark Mikel)
  8. Requiem (lead vocal: Todd Cooper)
  9. Years Of Glory (lead vocal: PJ Olsson)
  10. The Limelight Fades Away (lead vocal: Jordan Huffman)
  11. I Can't Get There From Here (lead vocal: Jared Mahone)