LISTEN: Bruce Springsteen's new single, 'Hello Sunshine'

New 26/04/2019

Bruce Springsteen has announced a new solo album 'Western Star', and we have a taste of what's to come with the first single, 'Hello Sunshine'.

Listen to the track bellow.

Available on 14th June, this album will mark the Boss' first studio album release in five years. 

"This record is a return to my solo recordings featuring character-driven songs and sweeping, cinematic orchestral arrangements,” Springsteen said in a press release. "It's a jewel box of a record."

Springsteen says that he drew inspiration from pop records that emerged from South California between late '60s to early '70s.

Mostly recorded at Springsteen's home studio in New Jersey, with some additional work done in New York and California.

Although the album was presented as a solo project, this album has several connections to the E Street Band. Patti Scialfa had provided vocals and vocal arrangements on four tracks while other guests include David Sancious, Charlie Giordano and Soozie Tyrell, who are all associated with the E Street Band or longtime touring collaborators.

See some of the album artwork that the Boss had shared on Twitter below. You can also find the full tracklist below.

‘Western Stars’ tracklist:

‘Hitch Hikin’
‘The Wayfarer’
‘Tucson Train’
‘Western Stars’
‘Sleepy Joe’s Café’
‘Drive Fast (The Stuntman)’
‘Chasin’ Wild Horses’
‘Somewhere North of Nashville’
‘There Goes My Miracle’
‘Hello Sunshine’
‘Moonlight Motel’