Pink Floyd will reissue 'The Division Bell' album on blue vinyl to celebrate its 25th anniversary

New 19/04/2019

Pink Floyd will be reissuing their 1994 album, 'The Division Bell' on a double translucent blue vinyl to mark the 25th anniversary of its release.

Due out this 7th June, 'The Division Bell' was the last original studio album made with David Gilmour, Nick Mason and Richard Wright where Gilmour said that the trio went into Britannia Row studios and "improvised for two weeks".

“Playing together and starting from scratch was interesting and exciting, it kick-started the album and the process was very good, it was collaborative and felt more cohesive,” he continued to say.

The new edition of this album will also use the same remastered tracks from the 20th anniversary box set released in 2014. You can pre-order from Amazon here.

The album artwork featured two metallic heads that were designed by their longtime collaborator, late Storm Thorgerson. The three-meter tall twin sculptures made by John Robertson were placed in Cambridgeshire field to be photographed across two weeks. The Ely Cathedral building can be seen through the gaps between the mouths of the two sculptures.

The sculptures were also reused in 'The Pink Floyd Exhibition: Their Mortal Remains'.

Pink Floyd's 'The Division Bell' tracklist

LP 1

Side 1

  1. Cluster One
  2. What Do You Want From Me
  3. Poles Apart

Side 2

  1. Marooned
  2. A Great Day For Freedom
  3. Wearing The Inside Out

LP 2

Side 1

  1. Take It Back
  2. Coming Back To Life
  3. Keep Talking

Side 2

  1. Lost For Words
  2. High Hopes