Yes reveals new live album of their 50th anniversary tour

New 31/05/2019

Yes has announced a new live double album titled 'Yes: 50 Live'.

Hitting stores on 2nd Aug, the album will feature highlights from their successful 50th-anniversary tour in 2018 trekking across North America, Europe and Japan.

Most of the material was culled from a Philadelphia show that featured appearances from all 10 current and former Yes members, including the co-founder and original keyboardist, Tony Kaye.

The new release will also feature many of classic Yes live tracks like 'Starship Trooper', 'Roundabout', and 'Close to the Edge'.

Available as two CDs or four LPs, the new album will also come in a limited edition coloured vinyl versions while stock lasts. The album cover art was designed by the band's longtime collaborator, Roger Dean.

'Yes: 50 Live' Tracklist

Disc One

  1. Close To The Edge
  2. (i) The Solid Time Of Change
  3. (ii) Total Mass Retain
  4. (iii) I Get Up I Get Down
  5. (iv) Seasons Of Man
  6. Nine Voices (Longwalker)
  7. Sweet Dreams
  8. Madrigal
  9. We Can Fly From Here, Part 1
  10. Soon
  11. Awaken

Disc Two

  1. Parallels
  2. Excerpt From The Ancient
  3. Yours Is No Disgrace
  4. Excerpt From Georgia's Song And Mood For A Day
  5. Roundabout
  6. Starship Trooper
  7. a. Life Seeker
  8. b. Disillusion
  9. c. Wurm