Mick Jagger's back on stage for the first time since heart surgery

watch 25/06/2019

The frontman of the Rolling Stones is back in action! Mick Jagger returned to the stage for the first time since his emergency heart surgery.

The Stones performed a high energy show at Chicago's Soldier Field last week. Jagger was strutting around on stage with his usual energetic self.

Although the show started off a little "wobbly", the band got back into their groove after a stripped down mid-show set, putting on excellent performances of 'Midnight Rambler', 'Start Me Up', and 'Jumpin' Jack Flash'.

Watch them perform 'Street Fighting Man', 'Gimme Shelter' and 'Paint it Black' below. The full setlist can be found below the videos.

Rolling Stones setlist at Solider Field, Chicago: June 21, 2019

  1. Street Fighting Man
  2. Let's Spend the Night Together
  3. Tumbling Dice
  4. Sad Sad Sad
  5. You Got Me Rocking
  6. You Can't Always Get What You Want
  7. Angie
  8. Dead Flowers
  9. Sympathy for the Devil
  10. Honky Tonk Women
  11. You Got the Silver
  12. Before They Make Me Run
  13. Miss You
  14. Paint It, Black
  15. Midnight Rambler
  16. Start Me Up
  17. Jumpin' Jack Flash
  18. Brown Sugar


  • Gimme Shelter
  • (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction