WATCH: The Who plays a new song, 'Big Cigars' on their orchestral tour

watch 03/09/2019

While the Who has begun their second leg of their 2019 North American orchestral tour, the band added two brand new tracks to their setlist, taken from their upcoming album release.

Guitarist Pete Townshend introduced the new song as 'Big Cigars', telling the Madison Square Garden crowd, "Next year, hopefully, the songs that we release in November will be greatest hits."

" I know we're not in top form," Townshend adds that he wished the band was a lot sharper that night." Watch their performance below.

The Who also performed the other new song, 'Hero Ground Zero', from their untitled new album.

See the full setlist and more performance videos below.

The Who will be performing at the iconic Hollywood Bowl venue in Los Angeles this 13th October 2019. We have your chance to score the ultimate trip to see the band live in concert, all expenses paid. See the full details here.

The Who - Madison Square Garden, 1st September 2019

With Orchestra

  1. Overture
  2. 1921
  3. Amazing Journey
  4. Birdland
  5. Pinball Wizard
  6. We're Not Gonna Take It
  7. Who Are You
  8. Eminence Front
  9. Imagine a Man
  10. Hero Ground Zero

Band Only

  1. Substitute
  2. The Seeker
  3. You Better You Bet
  4. Won't Get Fooled Again (acoustic: Roger & Pete only)
  5. Behind Blue Eyes (with string accompanists)

With Orchestra

  1. Guantanamo (Pete Townshend song)
  2. The Real Me
  3. I'm One
  4. The Punk and the Godfather
  5. 5:15
  6. Drowned
  7. The Rock
  8. Love, Reign O'er Me (with New York State of Mind intro)
  9. Baba O'Riley (followed by a lengthy band introduction)