Photo by Bobby Bank & Scott Dudelson // Getty Images

Pat Benatar and Doobie Brothers lead the 2020 Rock Hall of Fame fan vote

News 21/10/2019

Pat Benatar is leading the 2020 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame's fan vote, with the Doobie Brothers and Soundgarden closely behind her.

Benatar has already pulled at least 132k votes while the Doobie Brothers have a rough 118k votes. Sitting at number three is Soundgarden, who has two thousand votes less. Although all three acts have been eligible to be inducted, it is their first time on the ballot.

The other debutant nominees are the Dave Matthew Band, Whitney Houston, Motörhead, rapper Notorious B.I.G., T. Rex and Thin Lizzy.

Judas Priest, Depeche Mode, Kraftwerk, MC5, Nine Inch Nails, Rufus ft. Chaka Khan and Todd Rundgren, who were all nominated multiple times, also join in the 2020 Rock Hall's nominee list.

Voting has been made much easier now, you can vote once per day until 10th January 2020 and pick up to 5 nominees per ballot. You can click this link to vote. Alternatively, you can search 'Rock Hall Fan Vote' on Google to see the voting ballot.