New children's book series announced featuring Fleetwood Mac, Beach Boys lyrics & more

shopping 17/01/2020

A new series of children's books featuring famous lyrics has been announced.

Titled LyricPop, the first four editions will feature lyrics from Fleetwood Mac's Christine McVie, Twisted Sister's Dee Snider, the Beach Boys' Mike Love and Brian Wilson as well as Peter Tosh of the Wailers.

Publisher of Akashic Books, Johnny Temple said, "LyricPop represents two things I'm passionate about — music, and books for children." He hopes the book series would inspire parents, grandparents and others to read or sing along to these books aloud with the children in their lives.

One of the editions feature McVie's lyrics for Fleetwood Mac's 1977 hit song, Don't Stop, accompanied by images of a rabbit encouraging her hibernating mates to come out to celebrate springtime.

The Beach BoysGood Vibrations book tells the story of a girl and her dog enjoying a fun-filled adventure at the beach.

As for Snider's book, it features the lyrics to Twisted Sister's 1984 song, We're Not Gonna Take It, accompanied by illustrations of toddlers refusing to eat, take a bath or go to sleep.

Lastly, Tosh's book features drawings of African communities with the lyrics of the classic 1977 reggae tune, African.

Due to hit the stores on 2nd June, all four editions are available for pre-order now.