New David Bowie live album features previously-unreleased songs

New 21/02/2020

A brand new David Bowie album featuring several unreleased recordings from his 1974 tour has been announced for Record Store Day this 18th April.

Titled I'm Only Dancing (The Soul Tour 74), the two-disc set will include the full Bowie performance at Michigan Palace in Detroit on 20th October 1974. However, Diamond Dogs will be excluded from the album due to incomplete recording. Instead, three special tracks recorded at Municipal Auditorium in Nashville (30th November 1974) were added to the album. This album marks the first official live album from Bowie's Soul Tour.

You can see the full tracklist below.

David Bowie, 'I'm Only Dancing (The Soul Tour 74)' Track Listing

Disc One

  1. Introduction – Memory of a Free Festival
  2. Rebel Rebel
  3. John, I'm Only Dancing (Again)
  4. Sorrow
  5. Changes
  6. 1984
  7. Moonage Daydream
  8. Rock' n' Roll With Me
  9. Love Me Do / The Jean Genie
  10. Young Americans

Disc Two

  1. Can You Hear Me
  2. It's Gonna Be Me
  3. Somebody Up There Likes Me
  4. Suffragette City
  5. Rock' n' Roll Suicide
  6. Panic in Detroit
  7. Knock on Wood
  8. Foot Stomping / I Wish I Could Shimmy Like My Sister Kate / Foot Stomping
  9. Diamond Dogs /It's Only Rock' n' Roll (But I Like It) / Diamond Dogs