WATCH: Journey reveals new lineup performing 'Don't Stop Believin''

live 25/05/2020

Journey has just unveiled their new band lineup with a new performance video of Don't Stop Believin'.

The band, featuring guitarist Neal Schon, frontman Arnel Pineda, keyboardists Jonathan Cain and Jason Derlatka, drummer Narada Michael Walden, bassist Randy Jackson, performed the 1981 hit song as part of Unicef: We Won't Stop fundraising event last Saturday (23rd May).

The six-piece band managed to stay in-sync throughout the song despite performing in isolation due to the coronavirus.

Watch their performance below.

Journey had made some changes to its lineup after firing bassist Ross Valory and drummer Steve Smith earlier this year. Court documents filed by a lawyer representing Schon and Cain accused the two of launching an "ill-conceived corporate coup d'etat" in an attemp to gain control of the band's name.

Valory countersued Schon and Cain in April, charging them with a breach of contract and emotional distress, seeking "past and future compensatory damages" and requested a judge to decide the future ownership of the band's name.