Unreleased 1974 Fleetwood Mac tracks unearthed for a new box set

New 24/07/2020

Fleetwood Mac will be releasing previously unreleased concert and studio tracks for a new box set series.

Due to hit stores this 4th September, the eight-CD box set features seven studio albums that predates bandmates Stevie Nicks and Lindsey Buckingham's era.

Fleetwood Mac 1969-1974 will include 1969's Then Play On, 1970's Kiln House, 1971's Future Games, 1972's Bare Trees, 1973's Penguin and Mystery to Me and 1974's Heroes Are Hard to Find.

The hidden gem of the box set comes from a show recorded at Record Plant in California on 15th Dec 1974 featuring drummer Mick Fleetwood, bassist John McVie, singer/keyboardist Christine McVie and singer-guitarist Bob Welch promoting Heroes Are Hard to Find.

Various versions of the box set is available for pre-order now and the limited coloured vinyl edition are available via Rhino Records. See the tracklist below:

Fleetwood Mac 1969-1974 Tracklist

Then Play On (1969)

  1. Coming Your Way
  2. Closing My Eyes
  3. Show-Biz Blues
  4. My Dream
  5. Underway
  6. Oh Well
  7. Although The Sun Is Shining
  8. Rattlesnake Shake
  9. Searching For Madge
  10. Fighting For Madge
  11. When You Say
  12. Like Crying
  13. Before The Beginning

Bonus Tracks

  1. Oh Well Pts I & II
  2. The Green Manalishi (With The Two Prong Crown)
  3. World In Harmony

Kiln House (1970)

  1. This Is The Rock
  2. Station Man
  3. Blood On The Floor
  4. Hi Ho Silver
  5. Jewel Eyed Judy
  6. Buddy’s Song
  7. Earl Gray
  8. One Together
  9. Tell Me All The Things You Do
  10. Mission Bell

Bonus Tracks

  1. Dragonfly
  2. Purple Dancer
  3. Jewel Eyed Judy (Single Version)
  4. Station Man (Single Version)

Future Games (1971)

  1. Woman Of 1000 Years
  2. Morning Rain
  3. What A Shame
  4. Future Games
  5. Sands Of Time
  6. Sometimes
  7. Lay It All Down
  8. Show Me A Smile

Bonus Tracks

  1. Sands Of Time (Single Version)
  2. Sometimes (Alt. Version)
  3. Lay It All Down (Alt. Version)
  4. Stone
  5. Show Me A Smile (Alt. Version)
  6. What A Shame (Unedited)

Bare Trees (1972)

  1. Child Of Mine
  2. The Ghost
  3. Homeward Bound
  4. Sunny Side Of Heaven
  5. Bare Trees
  6. Sentimental Lady
  7. Danny’s Chant
  8. Spare Me A Little Of Your Love
  9. Dust
  10. Thoughts On A Grey Day

Bonus Tracks

  1. Trinity
  2. Sentimental Lady (Single Version)

Penguin (1973)

  1. Remember Me
  2. Bright Fire
  3. Dissatisfied
  4. (I’m A) Road Runner
  5. The Derelict
  6. Revelation
  7. Did You Ever Love Me
  8. Night Watch
  9. Caught In The Rain

Mystery to Me (1973)

  1. Emerald Eyes
  2. Believe Me
  3. Just Crazy Love
  4. Hypnotized
  5. Forever
  6. Keep On Going
  7. The City
  8. Miles Away
  9. Somebody
  10. The Way I Feel
  11. For Your Love
  12. Why

Bonus Tracks

  1. For Your Love” (Mono Promo Edit)
  2. Good Things (Come To Those Who Wait)

Heroes Are Hard to Find (1974)

  1. Heroes Are Hard To Find
  2. Coming Home
  3. Angel
  4. Bermuda Triangle
  5. Come A Little Bit Closer
  6. She’s Changing Me
  7. Bad Loser
  8. Silver Heels
  9. Prove Your Love
  10. Born Enchanter
  11. Safe Harbour

Bonus Track

  1. Heroes Are Hard To Find” (Single Version)

Live From the Record Plant 12-15-74

  1. Green Manalishi (With The Two Prong Crown)
  2. Angel
  3. Spare Me A Little Of Your Love
  4. Sentimental Lady
  5. Future Games
  6. Bermuda Triangle
  7. Why
  8. Believe Me
  9. Black Magic Woman/Oh Well
  10. Rattlesnake Shake
  11. Hypnotized