Dire Straits studio album box sets announced

New 13/08/2020

UMC/Virgin has just announced the release of CD and LP box sets for all Dire Straits' six studio albums on Mark Knopfler's 71st birthday.

Titled Dire Straits: The Studio Albums 1978-1991, the box set will be available as a six-CD collection in a deluxe clamshell box with each CD housed in a mini-LP style cardboard wallets. Each album will also include a poster with the original sleeve artwork (with lyrics and credits).

Available from 9th October, the box set also comes in an eight-LP collection on 180-gram vinyl. You can pre-order the collection here.

See the full tracklist below.

Dire Straits – The Studio Albums 1978-1991 tracklist:

CD 1 – Dire Straits

  1. Down To The Waterline
  2. Water Of Love
  3. Setting Me Up
  4. Six Blade Knife
  5. Southbound Again
  6. Sultans Of Swing
  7. In The Gallery
  8. Wild West End
  9. Lions

CD 2 – Communiqué

  1. Once Upon A Time In The West
  2. News
  3. Where Do You Think You're Going?
  4. Communiqué
  5. Lady Writer
  6. Angel Of Mercy
  7. Portobello Belle
  8. Single-Handed Sailor
  9. Follow Me Home

CD 3 – Making Movies

  1. Tunnel Of Love
  2. Romeo And Juliet
  3. Skateaway
  4. Expresso Love
  5. Hand In Hand
  6. Solid Rock
  7. Les Boys

CD 4 – Love Over Gold

  1. Telegraph Road
  2. Private Investigations
  3. Industrial Disease
  4. Love Over Gold
  5. It Never Rains

CD 5 – Brothers In Arms

  1. So Far Away
  2. Money For Nothing
  3. Walk Of Life
  4. Your Latest Trick
  5. Why Worry
  6. Ride Across The River
  7. The Man's Too Strong
  8. One World
  9. Brothers In Arms

CD 6 – On Every Street

  1. Calling Elvis
  2. On Every Street
  3. When It Comes To You
  4. Fade To Black
  5. The Bug
  6. You And Your Friend
  7. Heavy Fuel
  8. Iron Hand
  9. Ticket To Heaven
  10. My Parties
  11. Planet Of New Orleans
  12. How Long