LISTEN: Elvis Costello releases new song 'We Are All Cowards Now'

New 17/08/2020

Elvis Costello has shared a brand new song along with the tracklist to his upcoming new album, 'Hey Clockface'.

The song is called 'We Are All Cowards Now', tackling themes of war, violence and protests. Elvis can be heard evoking cries of social justice with his lyrics in the song.

Listen below.

This marks the third song release ahead of his new album that is due for release on 30th October. The first two were 'No Flag' and Hetty O'Hara', which you can listen to at the end of this article.

See the full tracklist below.

Elvis Costello, Hey Clockface Tracklist

  1. Revolution #49
  2. No Flag
  3. They're Not Laughing at Me Now
  4. Newspaper Pane
  5. I Do (Zula's Song)
  6. We Are All Cowards Now
  7. Hey Clockface/How Can You Face Me?
  8. The Whirlwind
  9. Hetty O'Hara Confidential
  10. The Last Confession of Vivian Whip
  11. What Is It That I Need That I Don't Already Have?
  12. Radio Is Everything
  13. I Can't Say Her Name
  14. Byline