Tom Petty's 'Wildflowers & All the Rest' due for release

New 23/08/2020

Tom Petty's original double-album vision for the 1994 'Wildflowers' is finally coming to fruition.

The long-awaited expansion, titled 'Wildflowers & All the Rest', will be hitting stores this 16th October, featuring 10 additional songs.

The deluxe version will include 15 home demos and 14 live performances captured between 1995 - 2017.

Five of the 10 songs on 'All the Rest' had never been officially issued, while the remaining five were scattered in one form or other forms of singles, box sets and etc. One of the most notable album was the 1996 'She's the One', which Petty had described as Volume II of Wildflowers. The album featured songs like 'Hope You Never', 'California' and 'Hung Up and Overdue'.

Petty had been working on this reissue project for a long time before his sudden death in 2017. He released the leftover track, 'Somewhere Under Heaven' in 2015, calling it a teaser for a proposed 20th anniversary expanded collection.

At the time, Petty told Rolling Stone that he estimated six unheard songs and 11 or 12 additional songs he wanted to include for this project.

The reissue was clearly on his mind until the end of his time as he performed five of the 18 songs from Wildflowers during his final concert in Los Angeles.

Petty's family and a trio of close musical collaborators had ultimately decided to fulfil his idea - and then some. Ex-Heartbreakers guitarist Mike Campbell, Benmonth Tench longtime engineer and co-producer, Ryan Ulyate, worked on it together in the studio.

Petty's wife, Dana and daughters, Adria and Annakim, described the process as "many, many hours of pure sonic joy."


The double-LP will come in a standard two-CD or three-LP package as well as a four-CD or seven-LP deluxe edition. You can also get a five-CD or nine-LP super-deluxe version. Eight previously unreleased tracks are featured on the deluxe version, while the super-deluxe version includes nine.

You can visit his website to pre-order.

See the full tracklist below:

Tom Petty—Wildflowers & All The Rest Super Deluxe Edition Track Listing

CD1 – Wildflowers

  1. Wildflowers
  2. You Don't Know How It Feels
  3. Time to Move On
  4. You Wreck Me
  5. It's Good to Be King
  6. Only a Broken Heart
  7. Honey Bee
  8. Don't Fade on Me
  9. Hard on Me
  10. Cabin Down Below
  11. To Find a Friend
  12. A Higher Place
  13. House in the Woods
  14. Crawling Back to You
  15. Wake Up Time

CD2 All The Rest

  1. Something Could Happen
  2. Leaving Virginia Alone
  3. Climb That Hill Blues
  4. Confusion Wheel
  5. California
  6. Harry Green
  7. Hope You Never
  8. Somewhere Under Heaven
  9. Climb That Hill
  10. Hung Up and Overdue

CD3 Home Recordings

  1. There Goes Angela (Dream Away)
  2. You Don't Know How It Feels
  3. California
  4. A Feeling of Peace
  5. Leave Virginia Alone
  6. Crawling Back to You
  7. Don't Fade on Me
  8. Confusion Wheel
  9. A Higher Place
  10. There's a Break in the Rain (Have Love Will Travel)
  11. To Find a Friend
  12. Only a Broken Heart
  13. Wake Up Time
  14. Hung Up and Overdue
  15. Wildflowers

CD4 Wildflowers Live

  1. You Don't Know How It Feels
  2. Honey Bee
  3. To Find a Friend
  4. Walls
  5. Crawling Back to You
  6. Cabin Down Below
  7. Drivin' Down to Georgia
  8. House in the Woods
  9. Girls on LSD
  10. Time to Move On
  11. Wake Up Time
  12. It's Good to Be King
  13. You Wreck Me
  14. Wildflowers

CD5 Alternate Versions (Finding Wildflowers)

  1. A Higher Place
  2. Hard on Me
  3. Cabin Down Below
  4. Crawling Back to You
  5. Only a Broken Heart
  6. Drivin' Down to Georgia
  7. You Wreck Me
  8. It's Good to Be King
  9. House in the Woods
  10. Honey Bee
  11. Girl on LSD
  12. Cabin Down Below (Acoustic Version)
  13. Wildflowers
  14. Don't Fade on Me
  15. Wake Up Time
  16. You Saw Me Comin'