Cheap Trick announces new album 'In Another World'

New 29/01/2021

Cheap Trick has announced their 20th album, 'In Another World' due to hit the shelves this 9th April.

The band has also shared the first single titled 'Light Up the Fire', listen to it below.

The album will be available in standard CD and digital formats as well as blue and splattered vinyl at select record stores.

"Produced by longtime associate Julian Raymond, In Another World sees Cheap Trick doing what they do better than anyone – crafting indelible rock 'n' roll with oversized hooks, mischievous lyrics and seemingly inexorable energy," BMG said in a statement. Th album also features a "timely rendition" of John Lennon's 'Gimme Some Truth'.

See the full tracklist below.

Cheap Trick, 'In Another World' Tracklist:

  1. Here Comes the Summer
  2. Quit Waking Me Up
  3. Another World
  4. Boys & Girls & Rock N Roll
  5. The Party
  6. Final Days
  7. So It Goes
  8. Light Up the Fire
  9. Passing Through
  10. Here's Looking At You
  11. Another World Reprise
  12. I'll See You Again
  13. Gimme Some Truth