Aerosmith’s ‘Peace Out’ farewell tour kicks off with an 18-song setlist and spectacular stage

Aerosmith’s ‘Peace Out’ farewell tour kicks off with an 18-song setlist and spectacular stage

Check out the full setlist here.

Aerosmith started their ‘Peace Out’ farewell tour in Philadelphia over the weekend. 

Steven Tyler, Joe Perry, Brad Whitford, Tom Hamilton and John Douglas (replacing Joey Kramer) played a career-spanning 18-song tracklist over the night.

Adding to the spectacle of it all was the stage design, which included massive high-definition screens above the stage, a giant 3D version of the band’s logo, and huge inflatable stuffed animals. 

After a twenty-minute video played documenting the band’s history, the fellas started the night off with the 1976 track ‘Back in the Saddle’ and finished with a two-song encore of ‘Dream On’ and ‘Walk This Way’. 

According to Ultimate Classic Rock, the “show really caught fire during ‘Movin’ Out’, the highlight of the night and the last of a three-track sequence that found Perry and Tyler seated at the front of the stage… trading stories about their early days”. 

If this sounds like something you wanna see in person, make sure you’re listening to The Sound this month. We’re giving one Sound listener two tickets, flights and accommodation to see the band’s performance at Kia Forum in LA on December 7th. 

From Monday, September 11th to Friday, September 29th, whenever you hear us play an Aerosmith song, text ‘CONCERT’ and your name to 339 to get on the standby list to win. 

If you love Aerosmith, this is your final chance to see them!

Peace Out Tour setlist:

Aerosmith, 9/2/23, Wells Fargo Center, Philadelphia:

  1. ‘Back in the Saddle’
  2. ‘Love in an Elevator
  3. ‘Cryin’’
  4. ‘Janie's Got a Gun’
  5. ‘Adam's Apple’
  6. ‘Livin' on the Edge’
  7. ‘No More No More’
  8. ‘Rag Doll’
  9. ‘Hangman Jury’
  10. ‘Seasons of Wither’
  11. ‘Movin' Out’
  12. ‘Stop Messin' Around’
  13. ‘Rats in the Cellar’
  14. ‘I Don't Want to Miss a Thing’
  15. ‘Sweet Emotion’
  16. ‘Toys in the Attic’
  17. ‘Dream On’
  18. ‘Walk This Way’